Kirafa’s Revolt


Let’s Get This Party Started!

 

Okay, let’s get the party started.  I have joined HireHeels, JustSayNoDeal, PumaPac, Puma Facebook and I have blogged til my fingers are sore.  The problem is we are still being portrayed as tired, old, angry women. 

 

I am not angry, I am resolved.  I am not old, I am 50.  I am not tired, I am puma-roaring and ready to fight this battle.

 

Can we send out mass mailings all on one day designed to deluge the DNC and the SD’s?  Can we chose a day to call and make our voices heard?  Can we email the MSM until all they have are PUMA emails?  Can we meet at our state’s Democratic Headquarters on a chosen date?

 

I am a fixture at the Confluence, Riverdaughter’s writings are beautiful and it is the birthplace of PUMA (Party Unity My Ass).  Garychapelhill and Mawninnc post there and have taken their time, money and effort to attend the DNC/RBC meeting in DC and are now at the Unity Rally in Untiy, New Hampshire.  I am so proud to say that I know them, if only in the blogosphere, but they are only two, who are outraged enough to do something to make a change.

 

So, are we outraged enough, if so, why aren’t we doing something? 

 

Let’s Go Pumas!

Puma\'s Roar


8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You know … it’s probably too late to do much of anything to really affect where this election is heading. We’ll just be stuck with the lessor of the evils of the Democrats, Republicans, and Libertarians. But, given that it’s apparent by their actions that the Dems no longer value us … maybe it’s time that we bid them farewell and begin to organize another party whose ideology is moderate to progressive and fiscally responsible and whose symbol is a sleek and agile PUMA to go up against a jackass and a lumbering elephant. I think we could actually be fairly visible and organized across all 50 states, DC and the territories for the 2010 election. What do you think?

Comment by nvhcdcc

We need someone with the stature of Hillary and Bill to begin a new party. I would like that, too, but it may be that the time is (almost but) not quite right. My guess is that they are waiting to see what’s really going to happen in Denver first and take it from there. I believe, and I hope I’m not just “wishfully thinking” that the Clintons and their closest followers know something about Obama that makes them believe he will go up in flames at least by convention time. If he is really being implicated seriously in the Rezko affair and something happens with that, that would finally do him in I believe. Even the “whitey tape” would be explained away, but serious charges are a different thing. Right now, the Clintons are doing what they have to do to stay in the picture. As long as they are “playing the game” so to speak, I don’t think the DNC is going to pay any more attention to us; that being said, I think we should Keep on doing everything we have been, especially NOT donating to the DNC, Obama campaign or anyone else they send begging, plus blogging, calling, emailing, and the more articulate of us, appearing on the national media scene to let everyone know we are not backing down and we will not fall in line. My problem personally with doing more is that I’m tied down to my job, my family and those types of things that make it hard to travel or even have a lot of free time.

Comment by LizfromFL

Kim,

I left some comments for you at the Confluence.
On the Unity, NH post.

Comment by bostonboomer

To the Founder of this site we would like to invite you to apply to join us at: csfjm.com. (Clinton Supporters for John McCain)
Please go to our site and on left side you will see a Icon called WEBMASTER click on it and read. This is a invitation to join us. Thank You Candice Board Member

Comment by Candice Britton

Check out Bonnie Erbe’s article on Obama’s Fundraising Hypocrisy

http://www.usnews.com/blogs/erbe/2008/7/21/

Comment by Garrett

Nobamanetwork.com is only a month old and we have 300+ sites listed already and we receive thousands of hits a day! Our sole purpose is to promote any site or blog involved in this grass root movement that is sweeping the country. Your site is listed on http://www.nobamanetwork.com .

If you are able, please put our logo on your site. The more we network the more it helps the movement.
Get our logo here: http://www.nobamanetwork.com/images/logo100.jpg. (Right click to save the logo.) Please link our logo back to http://www.nobamanetwork.com.

We are attempting to get a headcount to determine the size of this movement. Please let us know the number of your members, we would really appreciate it.

NobamaNetwork.com is an equal opportunity directory, we collect no money, we support no one candidate, we have no forum, and the rumor that we are a McCain spy site is just that a rumor intended to implode the movement. Our only agenda is to promote the movement by creating this directory and marketing it.

Thank you for your support!

Comment by NobamaNetwork.com

I was forwarded this article and wondered if you were interested in follow up http://noquarterusa.net/blog/2008/08/07/eligibility-challenge-state-by-state-act-now/#more-4055

since B0 won the SC so big and is definitely a red state, it might be a good place to start

Comment by Phala in NC

I usually don’t post on Blogs but ya forced me to, great info.. excellent! … I’ll add a backlink and bookmark your site.

I’m Out! 🙂

Comment by online stock trading advice




Leave a comment